Matthew Trbovich joined the cast of The Cavanaughs as airhead model Zack, with the crazy laugh, in Season 2. Originally slated for short term, Zack dated Sarah (played by Amanda Broadwell) and flirted with Charley and Dina Martinez. This season, a newly short haired Zack is gonna become a bar regular and will have a suprising tie to a new character. Now let’s get to know Mattew Trbovich as he’s up to bat at the next Cavanaughs Q&A.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
How are you alike or different from the character you play?
 
I am completely the opposite of Zack. I am so hyper aware of what’s going on around and in my life, it’s almost comical.
 
How did you land your part?
 
I met the producers, they kinda tested me out, pushed my buttons, and I passed the test (gratefully!)
 
Tell us a memorable moment or a blooper you had on set?
 
The best had to be when i sprayed the breath spray OUTSIDE of my mouth. Everybody liked it so much that we kept it in the final copy.  [FYI – cute to 7:30 on Ep 306 http://youtu.be/fNTkCxPeXDk ]
 
What do you think the secret to a good life is ?
 
The secret to a good life is to live in the present, while bettering yourself at any chance. I think if something scares or intimidates you, you should gravitate toward it.
 
Would you hang out with your character ? Why ?
 
I would love to hang with Zack. He’s a good guy and is actually quite harmless. I think you guys will see a different side of him, however, this season. 😉
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
‘The Cavanaughs’ return Thursday October 6, 2011
 
Catch up on past episodes on YouTube
 
Follow on Facebook
