Those drinks ain’t gonna pour themselves! Nathaniel Vincent plays Bingo the reliable and sarcastic bartender on the indie websoap The Cavanaughs. Though Bingo isn’t his real name, only Mark (Grant Landry) and Noreen (Ginger Snappz) know the answer, Bingo can always be found on the local pub pouring drinks for the Cavanaughs crew! Nathaniel has been a part of the crew since Season 1 playing various characters before landing the recurring role of Bingo the Bartender. Now Nathaniel Vincent takes his stab at The Cavanaughs Q&A.

How are you alike or different from the character you play?
 I think deep down there hides a Bingo in me. There is no Gray area to Bingo, he either likes you or he doesn’t. He is not your average bartender that will stand around a listen to a stranger talk about their problems,(well unless they tip him well) he is far from being a bleeding heart. He puts up a front around his real friends,but ( the one way he is like me ) if a friend really needs him he would be there for them. He cares about his regulars, he just doesn’t want them to know!
 
 
How did you land your part?
 Adrian ( the head writer ) asked if I could help out on the show. I said sure, not knowing what I was getting myself into. I came in after a few episodes had already been shot and the cast and crew welcomed me with open arms. I started working as a P.A. and did everything from helping with lights, picking up equipment, delivering equipment, returning equipment, “Driver”, and all around gopher. I really did (do) love it. When you work around people you genuinely like, it’s really not work. During the first season I did background work as a bartender. When the second season came along another actor was hired to play Bingo, but stepped out of the role. So natural they asked the best looking P.A. they had to step into the shoes of Bingo, and I gladly accepted the role. ( To this day is still do double duty and LOVE it!) 
 
 
Tell us a memorable moment or a blooper you had on set?
 Everyday I work on set is a memorable day to me. I moved to L.A. two years ago only doing theatre my entire life. The Cavanaughs is the first filmed production i have worked for an extensive time. I have learned so much. A big thank you has to go Adrian (writer) and Byron (Director) for taking a chance on me. They both have taught me so much about this type of medium. All the cast and crew have become my friends, drinking pals, and Family! I Love each and every one of them!
 
 
What do you think the secret to a good life is ?
 A great supportive family  A family can be the one you grew up with or the one you choose. I have been very blessed on both sides of that equation. Always surround yourself with positive supportive people. Oh yeah………and good Booze!
 
 
Would you hang out with your character ?
 I really don’t think Bingo “hangs out”, especially with the people he serves. I would sit at the bar and talk to him, but the majority of time he would probably just ignore my drunken ramblings. He would however probably call me a cab and not let me drive!
 
 
 
‘The Cavanaughs’ return Thursday October 6, 2011
 
Catch up on past episodes on YouTube
 
Follow on Facebook
 
Follow on Twitter
